Twitch Modpack download issues

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by g0053, Sep 3, 2017.

  1. g0053

    g0053 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi All,

    Hope your all well! Been a while since I've last been on and posted due to a new job and first child!

    I've recently started to get back into Minecraft and have the Twitch launcher (merged from Curse). However when I go to install Quantus (great work Thorgal btw!) I get the error: Addon Instance has no full path!

    I've tried uninstalling both twitch and minecraft to no avail and wondered if anyone has had a similar issue?

    Any help would be great!

    Thanks g0053
     
  2. nzHook

    nzHook Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    14
    Twitch has been doing some really odd things the last few days. I was getting 'Cannot find child addon' and something about Curse Radium being thrown. It will likely fix itself if you keep trying, otherwise the solution I used was the dev version of MultiMC as it supports importing the zip files from Twitch and seems a lot faster to load and use (its a launcher for Minecraft, not a chat/streaming client with Minecraft as a side thought). Note however you will need the zip file for the pack (available as a download on the project page), it wont notify you of updates and is likely not supported by Pack creators.
     
    g0053 likes this.
  3. g0053

    g0053 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks nzHook, after some digging it does seem to be a community wide issue. Glad to hear there is a way around the problem - now got to put my limited computer skills to the test!
     
  4. Grok the DuckFarmer

    Member PWWO

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    14
    I've hit this issue with several different modpacks and sometimes when upgrading them. I have just kept trying the reinstall, and it eventually works. Eventually being the key word there. :)
     
  5. Garimon

    Garimon New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    I actually just had the same issue, but with Modern Skyblock 2. Yesterday I had it happen with Regrowth. It doesn't seem to matter whether it's an older modpack or new one, It's something about the Twitch launcher being, well...twitchy.

    Yes, I know, don't shoot me.

    Looking forward to getting onto the server!
     

Share This Page